Road Test Information

Click for a printable version of this document

Parent Affidavit Form

Click for a printable version of this document

Cost

Effective October 3, 2020

License tests: $125.00

License Test over 18 years old: $150.00

Appointments & Location

We offer license appointments every Saturday at our West Peabody Location, 4 Lake Street.

These appointments may be changed by the Registry. We will notify you as soon as we are notified by the Registry as to the new time.

If we are setting up a test for you PLEASE make sure you do not have another appointment scheduled with the Registry or our appointment will be cancelled by the Registry.

Course Completion

You must complete the entire course at least 2 weeks prior to being put on list for testing.

Registry Fees

License fee to be paid to the Registry either before or after your test. The fee is $85.00 which can be paid online at the RMV.

Anyone who fails a license test has to wait at least 14 days before another test can be booked. The License application of $35.00 must be paid to the registry before a second test can be taken.

Checklist for Road Test

  • Wherever you take a road test please be sure to bring with you your LEARNERS permit (must be readable) and a completed Registry Road Test Application. If you have a "B" restriction on your permit you must bring your glasses or contacts or you will not be allowed to take the test.
  • Please write down CONFIRMATION # given by Registry as proof of payment, you will need this number on test day
  • Please go to this link for License Application
  • A completed License Application is required the day of license appointment.
  • Registry is now charging a $20.00 convenience fee for license appointments.

Click here for the Registry's Confirmation of Drivers Education Certificate




Prior to registering please be sure to read through all of the required information.

In order to request a license test all Drivers Education program must be fully completed before a license test can be scheduled.

The MA Registry -- for new students as of May 1, 2019 -- requires a mandatory parent class be completed before students start their road lessons. Parent class does not need to be completed before the classroom lessons. Click here for full information.

License Test - January 28

Saturday, January 28, 2023

License Test - February 4

Saturday, February 4, 2023

License Test - February 11

Saturday, February 11, 2023

License Test - February 18

Saturday, February 18, 2023

License Test - February 25

Saturday, February 25, 2023

License Test - March 4

Saturday, March 4, 2023

License Test - March 11

Saturday, March 11, 2023

License Test - March 18

Saturday, March 18, 2023

License Test - March 25

Saturday, March 25, 2023

License Test - April 1

Saturday, April 1, 2023

License Test - April 8

Saturday, April 8, 2023

License Test - April 15

Saturday, April 15, 2023

License Test - April 22

Saturday, April 22, 2023

License Test - April 29

Saturday, April 29, 2023

License Test - May 6

Saturday, May 6, 2023

License Test - May 13

Saturday, May 13, 2023

License Test - May 20

Saturday, May 20, 2023

License Test - May 27

Saturday, May 27, 2023

License Test - June 3

Saturday, June 3, 2023

License Test - June 10

Saturday, June 10, 2023

License Test - June 17

Saturday, June 17, 2023

License Test - June 24

Saturday, June 24, 2023

Get in Touch

Have questions? We're more then happy to help! Don't hesitate to call or email for assistance!

Tanner City Auto
200 Washington St
Peabody, MA 01960
P: 978-532-0900
E: tannercityauto@aol.com